Sharing and collaboration

By default when you create a project it is only visible to you, and to any administrators in organizations whose restricted datasets you are using.

To share this project with others, click the Share button in the top right of the project. You can also open share settings from the Projects tab of your workspace.

You can individually add users on Redivis to your project and designate whether they Can view or Can edit your project.

Note that sharing project access with a user does not give them access to any restricted datasets. They might not be able to view some or all of the nodes within your project, and will have to apply for access accordingly.

Note that if a user has Edit access they will be able to share the project with other users.

You can also transfer the project to another user by reassigning the project Owner.

Public projects

You can also make this project public by clicking Enable on the first option. This means anyone will be able to view your project and it will appear in lists of public projects for organizations whose data you're using.

No one accessing this project publicly will be able to edit it. Even if you make a project public you'll still have to individually give users access to Edit.

Link sharing

You can also make this project viewable only to users who have a special link. To do this, click Enable on the second option. The link in your URL bar will change. Copy this link and send it to anyone you'd like to view the project.

They do not need to have a Redivis account to view your project.

Multiple users

Multiple users with edit access can be working on a project at the same time. When this is the case you will see their picture in the top menu bar alongside your own. You will also see a colored dot on the minimap next to the node they currently have selected.