The workspace is the home of your content on Redivis. It is created when you make a Redivis account and accessible by clicking the My workspace button in the right of the header bar from anywhere on the site. Your workspace is only visible to you and is where you will manage your work on Redivis.
Your workspace dashboard has links and information to help ground yourself in the work you are doing on Redivis. Beyond the dashboard, you will see pages listed on the left bar with different aspects of your account.
Any datasets that you've uploaded or can edit will appear here. You can create a dataset by clicking the + New dataset button on this page in order to start uploading and sharing your data. Clicking on a dataset in this list will open the dataset editor which will allow you to work on the dataset.
This page lists all organizations that you're a member of. If you have applied for access to any restricted data, a copy of your submissions will be listed under the organization you applied to. You can search for new organizations to join by clicking the + Find new organization button.
Studies allow users to more easily work in groups. You can create a study by clicking the + New study button on the studies tab of your workspace. Any study you are a part of will appear in your workspace. Any edits you make will appear for all study collaborators.
This section contains any dataset that you have bookmarked. You can manually bookmark a dataset by clicking on the bookmark button next the dataset title on any dataset page. Redivis will also automatically bookmark datasets that you add to prjoects, or where you have applied for access. You can remove these at any time by right clicking on a dataset in this list and selecting the Remove from library option.
You can specify the following information, public to all users and organizations on Redivis:
- Name: This is your full name displayed across Redivis. This will appear when collaborators search for you to share their projects, and the name administrators will see when interacting with any access steps you've submitted. It does not need to be unique.
- Username: A unique handle for your account.
- Profile picture: A picture visible next to your name throughout the platform.
- Disciplines: Areas of interest and study that best represent your work and research.
You can use any email listed here to log in to your account. If you have more than one email address, the one marked as 'Primary' will be the one to receive any emails. You can authenticate with additional institutional or Google emails by clicking Add authentication button. If the email you add is associated with an institution or organization, the authenticated information we receive from them will be listed here. A single authentication will be used by organizations to verify your identity when you apply for membership.
To allow you to import your data from wherever it resides, Redivis supports multiple integrations with outside services.
Redivis will only ever read data from these sources; it will never modify or overwrite content. Additionally, Redivis will only access and transfer content when you specify a location in one of those sources as part of the data upload process.
This tab allows configuration of the following:
- Contact email: Specify a contact email to receive email notifications for any update to your data access applications. If you apply to access data hosted by an organization, that organization will be able to see your contact email. By default, this is the email you used initially to create your Redivis account.
- Communications: Allows you to configure email notifications for any update to your data access applications, as well as occasional product update emails regarding changes to Redivis. Note that, if you opt to receive email notifications, you will still see a comprehensive list of notifications in the web platform.
- Add Stata/SAS licenses: Upload personal license information to use these languages in notebooks within Redivis projects.
- Security: Shows all current sessions of Redivis across devices and browsers, and provides the ability to log out of any of these sessions.
- Delete account: Allows permanent deletion of your account, including all projects you have created.